Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Can Am saddlebags (RS vs GS) Help!!

I am new to the Spyder world and just picked up a 2008 Spyder GS. I am interested in the OEM Can Am Spyder RS ST R-35 rigid saddlebag kit, but it does not mention the GS. Is the GS the same as the RS and will these bags fit my GS? Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks,
    Mike

Michael R. Douglas

alfdude@roadrunner.com

"For I know the plans I have for you", declares the Lord, "Plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future" Jeremiah 29:11

Spyder Garage

Default A rose is....etc.

the GS was later designated the RS and are the same. The bags will work and you can shop around for them here, ebay, amazon etc. Good luck and welcome to the spyder world and this site...
    Gene and Ilana De Laney
    Mt. Helix, California

​2012 RS sm5
    2012 RS sm5 , 998cc V-Twin 106hp DIY brake and park brake Classic Black

Spyder Garage

Default A Rose by Any Other Name....

Same, Same. As Chupaca said, the only difference is in the 1st letter of the model designation (and they did add some color variations in 2009).
    Shop Ph: 423-609-7588 (M-F, 8-5, Eastern Time)

Only SLOW people have to leave on time...

Spyder Garage

Right on with the GS/RS designation information.

I installed the Givi bags on both my 2008 GS and the 2009 RS. No problems or issues with either.

The GS is the silver one/ The RS is the red one.
    Last edited by ARtraveler; 03-26-2015 at 06:22 PM.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.

Previously : 2008 GS-SM5 (silver), 2009 RS-SE5 (red), 2010 RT-S Premier Editon #474 (black) 2011 RT A&C SE5 (magnesium) 2014 RTS-SE6 (yellow)

MY FINAL TALLY: 7 Spyders, 15 years, 205,500 miles

IT HAS BEEN A LONG, WONDERFUL, AND FUN RIDE.
    2020 F3L , Magma Red

Spyder Garage