Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Buying my first Spyder--> Some questions . . .

I have been riding since 1961 and currently own a Hot Rod Valkyrie- BUT - I just turned 69 yrs. and have bad knees and weak hands.

Therefor- I have decided I need a 3 wheeler and the Spyder looks like the superior choice.

I think I have decided on an F3 and I am looking for a DEAL... I will have one by the end of January. After all these years on Bikes I know the best time to buy New or Used is in Dec.and Jan.- so I am on a Mission
    ------
    My questions
    1- I am undecided on which Transmission though I am leaning towards the 6 speed Manual since Auto.Transmissions are more complicated and therefor have more places you can have trouble.
    *What is the 'Real World' reliability of both transmissions?

2- I know there are alot of 2015 - 2016 'Left Overs' around...
    *Anyone have any tips on dealers anywhere in US offering Killer Deals on any of these Left Overs?
    *What are the differences in the 2015 - 2016 - 2017 F3??
    *I am also interested in Used- anybody know of any for sale???

3- Is the B.E.S.T. Extended 3 yr. Warranty worth the price?
    *Where can I find the best price for this.
    -------------

Thanx in advance for any help you can give me.
    sturgisrun
    1999 Cream/Yellow Valkyrie-Milled Heads / Polished Ports / 18"Cherry bomb glass Packs in 4" Truck Stacks / Champion Fiberglass Hard Bags / InterstateFuel Tank / 125HP-115Ft.Lbs.
    2010 Infiniti G37x Coupe-Everything done except a Blower / Dynoed / 399HP
    2006 Freightliner Sprinter Van
    Last edited by sturgisrun; 11-26-2016 at 11:56 AM.

Spyder Garage