Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Fresh Cab Rodent Repellent

Now that I secured a place for winter storage, I have heard many things in regards to mice/chipmunks, etc doing severe damage to motorcycles and the like in the winter (especially the electrical system). Since this is my first time needing to use a facility for winter storage (it is a large aluminum building without climate control) I am looking into how to keep rodents away. I have heard moth balls on the ground around the bike, in rags or stockings "ON" the bike and under the seat, rat poison and also to the extent of not covering your bike so to not make it a dark and inviting place for critters (some have said to use just a queen or king fitted sheet over bike). Someone mentioned a product called Fresh Cab which comes in a 4-pack and works as well.

Just confused what to do here..any suggestions are appreciated.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Putting your bike to sleep for a couple of Months can be very traumatic...
    Even if you use EVERY possible tactic that you hear of: you're still going to worry!
    My bike is left uncovered in my own heated garage. The Battery tender is plugged in, and I use dryer sheets underneath all of the potentially fun spots on the bike...
    ...And I STILL lose sleep over it!
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Bob Denman View Post
    Putting your bike to sleep for a couple of Months can be very traumatic...
    Even if you use EVERY possible tactic that you hear of: you're still going to worry!
    My bike is left uncovered in my own heated garage. The Battery tender is plugged in, and I use dryer sheets underneath all of the potentially fun spots on the bike...
    ...And I STILL lose sleep over it!