Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default alignment specifications

I'm new to Spyders and have noticed many posts about laser alignment. Does anyone know what adjustments can be made to the spyder? I,m sure toe in is adjustable but caster and camber adjustments are not obvious. What is the correct toe in setting?

When people had laser alignments, do they know what setting was off?

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by saber504 View Post
    I'm new to Spyders and have noticed many posts about laser alignment. Does anyone know what adjustments can be made to the spyder? I,m sure toe in is adjustable but caster and camber adjustments are not obvious. What is the correct toe in setting?

When people had laser alignments, do they know what setting was off?
    Toe is the only adjustable setting. Laser alignment aligns the front wheels to the rear wheel. When the laser targets are set in place you can easily see and measure (toe in or out and how much) exactly where the front tires are pointing.

Clifford Fargason
    2013 Spyder RTL
    2007 Royal Star Venture

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

What is the correct toe in / out spec, then?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
    When life throws you curves, aim for the apex
    Current stable: 09 Thruxton / 09 FZ6
    Sold List: 97 Ninja500R, 03 SV650K3, 01 Ducati 750Sport Dark, 73 CB350/4, 03 F650GSA, 08 Gixxer600, 03 Gixxer600, 91 VFR750F, 09 KLX250, 06 Thruxton 900, 08 Spyder RS , 12 Street TripleR, 15 RC390, 02 VFR800, 09 KLX250S, 10 F650GS
    JLohPhotos
    ... Motorcycles are kind of like Baskin Robbins... You're looking at 31 flavors of ice cream, don't you kind of want to know what they all taste like?...
    2008 GS , Millennium Yellow

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by asp125 View Post
    What is the correct toe in / out spec, then?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2