Spyder Garage

Default Fuel Leak 2012 Limited Tour Spyder

I have a 2012 Limited Tour Spyder, and I keep smelling fuel but can not figure out where it is coming from, it is not leaking out on the ground anywhere that I have been able to notice. It smells as if it may be coming from the right hand side...I ride aggressive, and I am only getting about 100-125 miles per tank of premium fuel...

I started riding on some dusty roads, so as to where I may could track the fuel stain...no luck so far

Any suggestions on where to start looking

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Nudels2u75 View Post
    I have a 2012 Limited Tour Spyder, and I keep smelling fuel but can not figure out where it is coming from, it is not leaking out on the ground anywhere that I have been able to notice. It smells as if it may be coming from the right hand side...I ride aggressive, and I am only getting about 100-125 miles per tank of premium fuel...

I started riding on some dusty roads, so as to where I may could track the fuel stain...no luck so far

I had 2 fuel leaks 1 at the fuel filter and 1 at the top of the fuel pump. The fuel filter is on the right side.

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default EVAP CANISTER --- MAYBE

Quote Originally Posted by Nudels2u75 View Post

The item above may be clogged ( not un-common occurrence ) and this could cause excess vapors......Also with the V-Twin the GAS has a nasty habit of BOILING........Mike

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by BLUEKNIGHT911 View Post
    The item above may be clogged ( not un-common occurrence ) and this could cause excess vapors......Also with the V-Twin the GAS has a nasty habit of BOILING........Mike
    You may just be catching a whiff of gasoline vapors escaping from the system...
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Spyder Garage