Spyder Garage

Default Ground Clearance

I am new to Spyders and have just bought a 2015 RT limted SE6. Is there a way to get better ground clearance. I am 6'5" and weigh 350 ,my wife in small and weighs a little over 100. We ride two up and the ground clearance bothers me. The area of Texas I live in is Blackland and the highway has alot of dips and humps.

Spyder Garage

Thumbs up WELCOME!!

Good Morning rw,
    And welcome to the madness.

I might suggest spring stiffeners---- Two different types for sale on this sight. also a BajaRon anti-sway bar. Enjoy your new ryde.

Hitting bumps in the road causes::::::
    Kaos
    Kaos----- Gone but not forgotten.

2014 RTS in Circuit Yellow, farkle-ing addiction down to once every few months. ECU FLASH IS GREAT.
    2014 RTS , Circuit Yellow

Spyder Garage

Default Welcome..!!

Glad you jumped into the fray....as mentioned stiffeners if you have no adjustments. I have shock relocators from pitt bull and fox adjustable shocks and now have a 71/2" front clearance on my RS. You can try step by step...
    Gene and Ilana De Laney
    Mt. Helix, California

​2012 RS sm5
    2012 RS sm5 , 998cc V-Twin 106hp DIY brake and park brake Classic Black

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

A set of shock pre-load adjusters, and a Bumpskid ought to set you up about right...
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Spyder Garage

There are other alternatives out there. But this is what I offer. Fully adjustable (threaded) units that install on the existing OEM shocks. They work great! These will keep the front of your Spyder at the correct height loaded or unloaded. They also reduce sway, lean and dive in corners and while braking.

They come in Red, Silver and Black (not pictured)

Shop Ph: 423-609-7588 (M-F, 8-5, Eastern Time)

Only SLOW people have to leave on time...

Spyder Garage