Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2015 RT Recall?

Very Active Member Roadster Renovations's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default 2015 RT Recall?

This says it effects the RT also. Found it on Facebook. Not sure if it's true, but it looks official.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

It's a bit tough to read...
    Someone should PM Steve about this.
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Spyder Garage

If it's true it should have been posted here first. They need to be proactive about this stuff.

Spyder Garage

it does say "a limited number----", so maybe they are just trying to kep it under the radar and direct it to those effected.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Default NewB Dumb Question

I'm brand new to the Spyder family, and how things work, so I apologize for the perverbial " I got a dumb question".
    This document that Doc Humphries has posted certainly looks official. If the validity of this is confirmed by Steve???? Does this work like an auto recall??????
    1.BRP sends you a letter with information on, and instructions on how to comply with the recall
    2. You make an appointment with any BRP dealer
    3. Dealer" sends in" recall completion info.
    The catch always is: when will the part(s) be available??????????
    Thanks
    2021 Marsala Red Metallic RT Limited

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Looking at the top margin . . it's printed from a web-site BRP.service. (can't make out the rest)

It also says owners should be notified.

Could this be something put out to the dealer service people?
    PrairieSpyder (Patti)

Spyder Garage

Its a Contaminated Liquid in the Gear Position Sensor in Limited quantitys of Spyder F3 and RT models. P-codes, Trouble shifting may occur and in rare cases Sudden Heart Attack, Brain hemorage or immediate impotency?

2015 F3 sm6, Custom Dynamics fender lights.

Sea Doo GTI-SE 90 Jet Ski!!

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage