Very Active Member OverHillAndDale's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default Anyone replaced their glove box cover?

Mine has an unfortunate scratch - I have no idea how it got there.

My options are to buy some paint and clearcoat and hope I don't make it worse (in general, I'm not very good with paint), or buy a part # 162 for about $100 and replace the cover. However, I can't tell how it's attached to the pivoting mechanism. Glue? Screws? Some one-way-one-time connectors?

It can't be that hard, but I don't want to start prying until I know what to expect. I've looked online and can't find enough detail to tell.

Thanks in advance.
    2020- RT Limited
    Chalk White, Can-Am rear passenger armrests, Comfort Seat, Grip puppies, RAM Cup Holders, Providence RAM Mount
    FOBO2 TPMS
    Aluma MCTXL trailer
    BRP hitch
    Big Bike Parts wiring harness
    Permanent Smile!!!

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by OverHillAndDale View Post

My options are to buy some paint and clearcoat and hope I don't make it worse (in general, I'm not very good with paint), or buy a part # 162 for about $100 and replace the cover. However, I can't tell how it's attached to the pivoting mechanism. Glue? Screws? Some one-way-one-time connectors?

It can't be that hard, but I don't want to start prying until I know what to expect. I've looked online and can't find enough detail to tell.

Thanks in advance.
    I'm about to disect my Spyder and dig under my glove box to see if I can get the lid to latch. While I'm in there, I'll look for any tips I can pass on as far as replacing the lid. I'm learning as I go.

Pam

• 2015 RT-S Special Series / Red & Black
    • Baja Ron Sway Bar
    • Utopia Backrest
    • F4 Customs tall and wide vented windshield
    • Stebel Super Loud Air Horn
    • Baker Built Air Wings
    • LaMonster Highway Pegs
    • SpyderPops Exhaust Block Off Plate
    • SpyderPops KOTT Grill
    • SpyderPops Belt Guard
    • Cat Bypass