Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Would you recommend RT for single rider?

Hi there:
    I test drove an RT limited last weekend and loved it! I am a beginner rider and probably won't be making any long distance trips with it any time soon. I was originally thinking about the ST semi-automatic but my husband thinks the 1330 is a far superior motor. However, I don't plan on having a passenger on most rides so the seat will be empty most of the time. He will be on his Yamaha. For whatever reason, having that back seat and storage behind me makes me feel more comfortable and safer... Any thoughts on this? Thanks!!

Spyder Garage

i only ride single also and have a 14 rt. i love the size of it and it has plenty of storage if you need it. but the most important this is your pocket book
    NO BIKE AT THIS TIME

Spyder Garage

I have been riding single for the last few years and I can tell you that you will love the RT, especially so if you feel more secure. The 1330 IS superior in many respects and is probably the future for BRP. Unless you REALLY love the riding style of the ST, go for the RT and enjoy! Good luck!

Spyder Garage

Think of the RT 1330 combo as getting started out in a Cadillac. You will not be disappointed. If you need to carry a passenger you are covered. If you don't, you have the sofa to yourself.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.

Previously : 2008 GS-SM5 (silver), 2009 RS-SE5 (red), 2010 RT-S Premier Editon #474 (black) 2011 RT A&C SE5 (magnesium) 2014 RTS-SE6 (yellow)

MY FINAL TALLY: 7 Spyders, 15 years, 205,500 miles

IT HAS BEEN A LONG, WONDERFUL, AND FUN RIDE.
    2020 F3L , Magma Red

Spyder Garage