Spyder Garage

Default Spyder ryders near Danville, KY

I was wondering if there is any Spyder riders near Danville, KY, 30 miles south of Lexington, that I could talk to and meet up with? I was wanting a Gold Wing with a California sidecar trike kit, but after spending a couple of hours at Lexington Motorsports, I am also considering a Spyder, heavily.

I started out riding dirtbikes since I was 4, now 44, had to give up my street bike spring 2007. I am a disabled vet, and greatly miss riding. Trying to figure out if this is even feasible for me to do for long rides.

Thank You,
    David Shelton

Spyder Garage

Default We ride to Herrodsburg (close to Danville)

David,

I am a recently retired Army infantry vet who lives in Rineyville (by Ft. Knox) but we ride to see our daughter, her husband, and grandsons in Herrodsburg quit often and could meet up with you somewhere to discuss the Spyder. I've had both hips replaced and we have still comfortably ridden the Oregon Trail, the Mississippi River trail, Tail of the Dragon, Santa Fe Trail, and many other long distance trips across the country. We LOVE the Spyder and its comfort, safety, and riding experience. We even pull a trailer with all of our extra stuff and I can't even tell it's back there.

Perhaps we could meet in Danville and I could have the opportunity to persuade you about the enjoyment of riding on Spyder's three wheels. I'll never go back to two wheels after having two Spyders and ridden all over this great nation in comfort and relative safety. I don't worry about loose gravel, railroad track crossings, tipping over, or any of the things I had to be cautious about on two wheels.

I'll try to remember to send you a note the next time we're thinking of riding to Herrodsburg.

Kevin Lindsay
    Infantry, LTC (retired)
    [/SIGPIC]Traded up to a new 2012 RT Limited pulling a Piggybacker trailer.