Spyder Garage

Default Potential RT Limited Newbie

.....2015 in yellow color, the fastest color right?

I have been working two local dealers and have an out the door price on 2015 Spyder RT Limited for $31,214.00. That includes tax, title, and license. Is that a descent good price?

I have been riding motorcycles for 29 years. Moving to the three wheels I have some questions.

What should be my expectations for initial demo ride? (I have a demo ride set up for this Friday).
    How long does it take to get comfortable for getting up to speed as I do with my bike now?
    How difficult is the transition of the "push/pull" from riding a motorcycle to "turn baby turn" on the Spyder?
    Will I miss the deep leaning you get on a motorcycle in the twisties? (Most of my riding consist of twisties in the Cascade Mountains here in the PNW)

About the 2015 models.

Are there any recalls on the year model?
    Is the stock set up good enough for long distance riding two up and pulling a can am trailer?

Any input will helpful as I'm in the decision process to transition to 3 wheels.

Current Ride
    2014 Victory Cross Country Tour

Thanks in advance,

KJ
    Attached Images Attached Images

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

I found it took almost 500 miles to get really comfortable in turns. The trick with the Spyder, especially when you first ride, is for you to lean forward and into the turn. That way, the force generated by the turn is pushing you harder into the seat, rather than feeling like it is pushing you off. Also, use your knees. As you enter a gentler turn, where you don't feel the need to lean, push the inside knee into the seat . . . you will feel more secure.