Thread: Shocks

Spyder Garage

Default Shocks

Which are better Fox or Elkas for my 2012 rt se5 ltd

Spyder Garage

Default shocks

I have no experience with the fox shocks on the spyder but have the elkas on my 2012 rt ltd. they make a lot of difference on the ride and control. I also added the Pitbull shock relocaters which I would also recomend.
    Roger
    2012 RT Limited
    Vertika Floor boards
    Painted rear fender & dash
    Carbon fiber panels
    Utopia back rest
    Baker air wings
    Elka shocks and relocaters
    CB radio
    ISO hand grips
    Tric LED fender light
    Turn signal lights in mirrors

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by R FUN View Post
    I have no experience with the fox shocks on the spyder but have the elkas on my 2012 rt ltd. they make a lot of difference on the ride and control. I also added the Pitbull shock relocaters which I would also recomend.
    Roger
    how much are the relocators

Spyder Garage

I have ELKA shocks on my 14. AWESOME! Tom
    Baloo is my name. Spyders are my game. Well, it's a doo-bah-dee-doo, yes, it's a doo-bah-dee-doo, I mean a doo-bee, doo-bee, doo-bee, doo-bee, doo-bee-dee-doo. And, well, now. Ha ha! What have we here?

2020 Petrol Blue Metallic RTL

Spyder Garage

Default Depends..!

they are both good shocks...most of the guys I ryde with have RaceTech. Elkas are expensive and require maintenance more for the wild ryder as are the RaceTech's. I did things a little at a time starting with the BajaRon sway bar and hiem joints. That was a big change in handling. Then put on the pitbull relocators making another big change. Reset the stock shocks and I can keep up with the best of them...maybe some day I can afford those shocks but don't see them doing a great deal more. soooo....whatever your budget allows...
    Gene and Ilana De Laney
    Mt. Helix, California

​2012 RS sm5
    2012 RS sm5 , 998cc V-Twin 106hp DIY brake and park brake Classic Black

Spyder Garage