Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Reputable dealers in southern California? seeing horror stories on Yelp.

So after some research I am a few weeks from purchasing the Spyder F3-S. I am a complete newbie with motor bikes. I have no motorcycle experience what so ever. So I visited a dealership today in Whittier just to check out the bike and I loved it. So I am on Yelp and checking out the dealer reviews and there are a lot of bad ones. I check out other dealers in So Cal, and more bad reviews. Some are really bad. Now I am worried. I am new to purchasing a motorcycle and am afraid of getting ripped off by shady dealers. I have bought several cars and know how to handle them, but no experience in purchasing a motorcycle.

Can some of you experts share your experiences to help a newbie out? I don't want to be discouraged in not purchasing the Spyder.

Thanks in advance.

Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage

My suggestion is to go to the BRP website and look for a "Platinum Dealer". It is not easy to achieve that ranking.
    As in most circumstances, those with a negative experience are more likely to post a review. You will likely find several negative reviews by a single person. A good experience typically does not elicit a response. Only a great experience will.
    i am sure there are those on here from your area that can recommend a great dealer.
    Good luck and we hope to welcome you to the Spyder community soon.
    2014 RTSS , Cogna/ black

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default NOT A GOOD SUGGESTION

Quote Originally Posted by joebryanjr View Post
    My suggestion is to go to the BRP website and look for a "Platinum Dealer". It is not easy to achieve that ranking.