Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Question Is there any interaction between the stereo system and GPS?

Im still new to this and cant quite figure out what or how the two work together. The GPS has bluetooth. It has voice commands that I cant hear over the speakers, ect. I would love to have my GPS, Galaxy note 4, and stereo work together on my ST LTD. As far as I can see, The GPS is stand alone and just had a mount with a power adapter. If so then why does it need 18 points of contact on the electrical connection?
    Im going to lead a church ride this Saturday to Edom Tx and already figured out how to make a route using Basecamp. we took a dry run last Sunday and I need to just keep my eye on the screen to see where Im going. ( That Basecamp software is a nightmare BTW)
    It would be nice to be able to have my phone on a mount and use it. The screen on my phone is bigger then the Garmin 660.
    Last edited by AY4B; 04-22-2015 at 10:15 AM.
    2017 F3 Limited , Lamonster Black Dymond brake pedal with brake rod at #5 Pure Magnesium Metallic

Spyder Garage

I did figure out how to connect my phone to the connection in the frunk and the music comes in much clearer than the regular radio stations. I like to use the Milk app for music. Its free and part of my phone (better than XM radio in my opinion as long as you are getting a good signal) but I cant change channels if its in the frunk.
    2017 F3 Limited , Lamonster Black Dymond brake pedal with brake rod at #5 Pure Magnesium Metallic

Spyder Garage

The best thing I can think of is if I get a wire adapter to go from the frunk connection adapter to the earphone adapter on the Garmin. Then I can use the bluetooth to stream music to the stereo. Is that how you all are doing it and how can you route that wire to the frunk?

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by AY4B View Post