Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Women motorcycle riders switching to Spyders

Hi,

I would like to hear from women Spyder riders that used to/or still do ride motorcycles. I currently have a BMW motorcycle and am considering a Spyder. I think I will feel more stable. Please let me know what you think of the Spyder now and what led to your decision. Also, what type of modifications have women made, specifically handlebars and windshields. Thanks.

Spyder Garage

I have been riding double with my husband for 25 years. 4 years ago I decided to learn to ride myself. I could never get to the place where I felt totally confident on a 2 wheeler. I demo rode a Spyder and was confident and comfortable right away. I've had mine for a year now and LOVE it. I feel safe and very stable on her. I put on Matt's 7" pull back bars so I now sit upright. Much more comfortable! I have a F1 windshield, and it is better protection than stock, but I am also still looking for the "perfect" windshield for me.
    Happy SM5 Owner
    Mods: Evoluzione PowerBus & air filter, sway bar, Kewl adjustable risers, highway pegs, back rack, Givi trunk & side bags, Crampbuster, Heatroller, Autocom intercom & 2 way radio, McCruise cruise control, No Magic Triple Play brake lights, fender tip & mud flap lights, Givi bag lights,
    mirror extensions, Russell Day-Long Saddle, C.H.A.D., Oxford heated grips.

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Does your husband still ride a motorcycle and how is it to combine the two vehicles on a trip? About how tall are you? I have been looking at the Cee Bailey windshields and they are "rated" for different rider heights.

I think I would miss my motorcycle, but like you said, I haven't gotten to the point of feeling totally comfortable on two wheels. When I test drove the Spyder, I was very confident.

Spyder Garage