Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Spyder Spy Photos-Lamonster take

Like most of you I was very surprised to see these photos pop up on www.Motorcycle.com yesterday. So what should we gather from these pictures?

First thing for sure is we don't know if this is a 2015 Spyder or not. BRP is an innovating company that test many prototype products around the world and even the ones they have shown to the world have yet to come to market like the hybrid Can-Am Spyder This could be another prototype that may or may not come to market. The good thing is BRP is not done with the Spyder and even though some of you may not be liking what you see now you best be thankful they haven't decided to drop the line all together.

I've been running motorcycle message boards for 15 years now and one thing I can tell you that's a constant is haters are going to hate. I've yet to see any new product launch where the majority of the current brand owners loved the new model. Saw this with the Valkyrie when the Standard became a Tour and the Tour became the Interstate. Saw the same thing with the VTX and the Goldwing. But you know what, after the smoke died down the new model became the standard and the next change brought along a whole new group of haters. The Goldwing was classic as the change was so small that only a Goldwing owner would notice and yet the chatter of how "ugly" it was made me laugh. Then the F6B came out and oh my the haters came out of the woodwork for that bike. It was the exact same bike they were riding without the trunk, that's it. But in these groups there were always a small group that liked the new model, they embraced change and weren't stuck with what was the current norm. Those small groups become the norm after time and then they become the new haters. It's crazy but that's how it works.