Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage

Default New 2013 Spyder RT Owner

Well I took the gamble and bought a new 2013 RTS. I was very pleased with my experience as the dealer, Dee's Motorsports in Clinton Twp Michigan, did a fantastic job. The sales lady, Ashley, was wonderful to deal with. It was worthwhile to travel the two hundred miles this morning to trade in and pickup. The dealer was spot on and their service department and owner were involved in making it a great experience. I wish they were closer. A few notes about the bike are below. Keep in mind I am new to RTs but not Spyders as I have owned a 2009 RS for 4 years.
    i traveled home in 75 degree weather and noticed no heat issues. The bike shifts a lot smoother than my prior RS...SE5 on both. I already have a swat bar on order and it needs it. The high winds make it difficult. I don't see any need for additional boards or pegs. Cruise control is awesome. The RTS corners better than my RS but the RS handled wind and road variations better. The RS had a sway and one is coming for the RTS. The other options on the RTS are sweet. I need a backrest, again had one on the RS and miss the backrest already. One will be ordered.

I had no significant issues with the RS. It was a great bike and will miss it. I hope to have the same with the RTS.

Ride safely...

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Spyder Garage

Welcome to the "RT" World

Cruzr Joe
    2018 F3 Limited, BRP Driver Backrest, Spyderpops Lighted Bump Skid, Dual Spyclops Light, Mirror Turn Signals, Laser Alignment, Engine LEDs, Fog Lights With Halo's, Cushion Handgrips, BRT LEDs, and Under Lighting, Lamonster IPS, (with Clock), F4 25" Vented Windshield with Wings, Airhawk "R" Cushions. Position 4 Brake setting, Short reach Handlebars, Dash Mounted Voltmeter and 12 Volt Plug. Set of 3rd pegs. Extended Passenger Seat. Exterior BRP Connect setup, Ultimate Trailer

Very Active Member