Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Very Active Member IdahoMtnSpyder's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default Helmet - No comment needed.

KTVB.COM

Posted on March 31, 2014 at 1:57 PM

Updated today at 3:28 PM

BOISE -- A motorcyclist suffered what appears to be life-threatening injuries after colliding with a sport utility vehicle....

Police say the motorcyclist was not wearing a helmet, although there was one strapped to the back of his bike.
    overland+motorcycle+crash+5.JPG overland+motorcycle+crash+3.JPG
    2014 RTS , Copper! (officially Cognac)

Spyder Garage

I was 12 years old and started wearing a Bell helmet when riding with my brother who also wore a helmet. The way my brother put it was you have just one head and brain and wearing a helmet can save your life. My brother had an accident with a bicyclist, who cut in front of him and the helmet saved his life. When I started riding on my own, I always wore a helmet and still do today. I see many with helmets attached to their bikes and wonder if they made it home safely.
    Happy Spyder Owner

2008 SM5, Trunk Liner, 2" Block Riser, ESI 3" Risers, Evoluzione Cycle o2 Sensor Mod, Corbin Seat and Large Oval Backrest, Madstad RoboBrackets and 24" Clear Windshield, Chrome Clear Catseye LED Tail/Brake/License Plate Light, Brake Strobe, Kuryakyn Grips, Kewlmetals Performance Air kit, Custom Dynamic Orange LED's, Spyder 1 Attitude Performance Exhaust RSS-18-B, Day Runners, Day Pucks, Rivco Highway Pegs, ESI Mirror Extensions, Rivco Floorboards.

Spyder Garage

Apparently, he was more concerned with protecting the back of his bike, than his head . . . always sad to see this sort of thing . . . so many youngsters think they are invulnerable . . . and then, as it always does, happens.

"Topper" is my Pearl White 2013 RT-LTD

Professional Retiree - liked it so much when I retired from the USAF, that I started another career so I could do it again!

Happy to be a member of the Maryland Spyder Web - find us at