Spyder Garage

Default Where do I start

My wife got a wild idea a year ago that she wanted a street bike. While looking at them I saw my first Spyder and have been hooked ever since.
    My wife could ride the wheels off a dirt bike when she was young but a bad shoulder, knee replaced and ankle fusion in the next month I finally convinced her that we don't want something we have to prop up and she now agrees that a Spyder is the way to go.
    Now the problem. I have only rode a motorcycle a few times and that was a dirt bike. I ride 4 wheelers a lot and have two of them.
    I am planning on taking one of those motorcycle classes to get my license so I can do a test ride but more importantly for the safety part as I have no road experience.
    Any pointers or suggestions that will help a new road rider. Also a good dealer in Ga. as well.
    I don't want to make a $30,000 mistake. Thanks

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by DDT View Post
    My wife got a wild idea a year ago that she wanted a street bike. While looking at them I saw my first Spyder and have been hooked ever since.
    My wife could ride the wheels off a dirt bike when she was young but a bad shoulder, knee replaced and ankle fusion in the next month I finally convinced her that we don't want something we have to prop up and she now agrees that a Spyder is the way to go.
    Now the problem. I have only rode a motorcycle a few times and that was a dirt bike. I ride 4 wheelers a lot and have two of them.
    I am planning on taking one of those motorcycle classes to get my license so I can do a test ride but more importantly for the safety part as I have no road experience.
    Any pointers or suggestions that will help a new road rider. Also a good dealer in Ga. as well.
    It may be a bit difficult to find a course to teach specific techniques on the Spyder--most are for the two wheelers.