Spyder Garage

Default Intro and request for information and advice

Hello to all the MOgang. I'm a new motorcycle rider who is seriously contemplating the purchase of a Spyder as a first motorcycle. I have no previous experience on bikes, around my 50's and just completed my MSF course and license requirements. I'm looking to meet up with some local Spyder riders to ask questions on your experience and advice with the Spyders, modifications, dealers, rider groups and gear. I'm happy to come to your location as I'm asking for your help. Conversely, feel free to respond to my questions here. I'm probably most interested in the RT line of Spyders for the touring benefit. I'm leaning towards the new 2014 model due to the improvements (engine, cooling, ride, etc) as posted on this forum but would consider a great used bike or new 2013 which might be discounted heavily due to the demand for the 2014 and folks upgrading or trading. I'll have lots of questions on the bikes, riding in general and of course the farkling.. Let me know the best way to reach you or if you folks get together where I can meet all of you and see your rides. Best to all. Mark

MOgang Member & Monster Member

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by MKrone View Post