Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Bought a second bike but it wasn't a spyder this time

I picked up a second bike but not a spyder, sorry guys. I have a 2012 RT-S. I do like it and it's great for travelling distances but as a daily driver I just don't feel old enough to be on it, I hate the way the back end looks, there isn't much to do as a rider other than steer and press the gas, and its kind of slow especially in the corners even when leaning off the bike into the turn aggressively. I feel out of place on it being only 41 and not having a physical need that prevents me from being on 2 wheels (yah, I know, flame away, lol). I'm also tired of it shutting down the fuel on me when I push it through a turn and there is just too much plastic, almost 30k and its just covered with plastic a big portion of which isn't even painted the body color?? IhIISo I went shopping for a second bike. Originally I was going to get an RSS as it doesn't look nearly as awful from the back, it's quicker, and less of an old man's bike (duck and cover ). What killed me on the RSS is that I wanted the copper color and I wanted a 2012 and just couldn't find one that was within a few hours. Personally I think they made the 2013 RSS worse. BRP should have made the seating position more sporty instead of less, I think raising and changing the handlebars was an awful decision on their part when they already have 2 other models that are more for cruising with upright seating positions. I also don't agree with the changes to the cat in the exhaust. Then there is the price, the RSS is just to expensive at this point compared to an equivalent 2 wheeler. The RSS should be about 15 with the base RS around 14 which seems to be a set price point in the 2 wheeler world. So I'm still a spyder dude but most of the time I think I'll be on 2 wheels for the next 20-30 years unless BRP considers making a real sport model or I'm travelling or shopping and I'll leave the RT for the wife. And ye