Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New New Rider

Spyder Garage

Default New New Rider

Hello Everyone. I just purchased a 2013 RT/S. This is my first bike!! I am very new to riding and would appreciate any tips, suggestions, help etc. I will be taking a 3 wheel basic rider course for my license so that's a start. It has been a life long dream and a bucket list item to own a bike but being a mother, wife, and having a career took precedence over a bike. Now it is time for me so here I go!!

Spyder Garage

Welcome to the best spot on the Internet for learning about Spyders. I'm not a Lady Spyder Ryder and hopefully don't get scolded for posting here.

I did he same thing, my 2011 rt-s was my first and I am 44. Now it has 30000 miles on it.

Congrats on he new ryde you will love it!
    Last edited by kinggeek; 07-01-2013 at 10:52 AM.
    Kinggeek
    Mandeville,LA

VERY HAPPY Spyder Ryder!

Where have we been on the Spyder? See below:

Can-Am Spyder ST-S SE5 in Congac

Spyder Garage

Talking

Welcome.

You may find this worth reading and saving for future reference.

http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/s...t=DO%27S+DONTS

Identify what you have control over and find peace with what you don't.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Make sure you check out the do and don't. Keep you owners manual at bay. Most of the answer of any questions are always on your manual. Other questions you may have can be posted here and I'm sure you'll be directed to the right way. Good luck and I'm glad you taking a training course. Take your time learning your new ride and enjoy the ride safely. God Bless.
    2012 Spyder RT SE5 Brake pedal mod

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

and on your new Spyder! Not only is this the best place on the web for all things Spyder, but Maggie Valley is a great place to enjoy your ryde! Did you see all of us there in June?
    PrairieSpyder (Patti)

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by PrairieSpyder View Post