Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage

Default Questions for Spyder Owners

Good Morning,

I'm currently and have been for 20+ years a HD rider and I'm considering a Spyder. Looking for answers or opinions from owners.

1. Did most of you come from the 2 wheeled world? What was the deciding factor to switch?
    2. What made you decide on a Spyder?
    3. Do exhaust mods like the hindle require anything additional? Remap etc?

I love the concept of the Spyder and need to go test ride one. I have already listed my HD for sale as it does not get much use. 2006 with 2500 miles. I love to ride, but seeing as most do, I have to work for a living and riding the bike 60 miles a day to work in traffic is no fun. The idea of not having to put my feet down every minute is appealing to me and I think I would ride it more. Thanks in advance for any thoughts or opinions you may have.

Ride Safe,
    Mike

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Re: Questions for Spyder Owners

Quote Originally Posted by ruttrow
    I love the concept of the Spyder and need to go test ride one. I have already listed my HD for sale as it does not get much use. 2006 with 2500 miles. I love to ride, but seeing as most do, I have to work for a living and riding the bike 60 miles a day to work in traffic is no fun. The idea of not having to put my feet down every minute is appealing to me and I think I would ride it more. Thanks in advance for any thoughts or opinions you may have.

Wow Mike, you don't start with the easy ones!

I think you're gonna find there as many answers to "why a Spyder" as there are members on this forum. For us, my wife wanted to get off the pillion and ride her own machine. For a novice rider, the Spyder seemed perfect -- for all the reasons you mentioned above. We have not been disappointed!