Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Spyderfest may have pushed me over the edge!

I came down from Kansas City with my wife [SZ-Spydie] and her RT. I was on my trusty Suzuki Boulevard S50. (I think it was the only vehicle in the ballfield parking lot without some kind if fairing or windshield!) I've always been impressed by Spyders and encouraged SZ-Spydie to buy hers, but I haven't been able to see myself NOT on two wheels (I've been riding bikes for over 30 years.) But I test rode the ST and RSS on Thursday [EDIT: make that Friday...in the cold, pouring rain]. Then, during Saturday's group ride, as I wiggled over rain grooves while being blown around by gusts, entering wet corners covered by wet leaves and gravel, It occurred to me how much more fun I'd be having on that RSS. I am predicting I will be on three wheels myself next year!
    Last edited by Tanshanomi; 04-28-2013 at 07:22 PM.

Spyder Garage

You have discovered what many of us have. While the Spyder may be somewhat more physically demanding than riding two wheels, it is mentally far less of a strain than the bikes. For bad weather, two-up, or towing a trailer it is the best I have ever ridden. I swear that if it could go off-road, it would be perfect.
    -Scotty
    2011 Spyder RTS-SM5 (mine)
    2000 BMW R1100RTP, motorized tricycle & 23 vintage bikes
    2011 RT-622 trailer, Aspen Sentry popup camper, custom motorcycle trailer to pull behind the Spyder

Mutant Trikes Forever!

Spyder Garage

Default Good news..!!

hang around here and we will be happy to push you over the edge. Though I don't think you will need it. Once bitten it's all over...I was bitten by a commercial, went to the dealer and road it home and have never looked back. Road bikes for 50 years...!! Your gonna love it.....
    Gene and Ilana De Laney
    Mt. Helix, California

​2012 RS sm5
    2012 RS sm5 , 998cc V-Twin 106hp DIY brake and park brake Classic Black

Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage