Thread: Magic Jack

Hybrid View

arntufun

Default Magic Jack

Does anyone use the Magic Jack for their home phone ????? My cable, internet and phone provider is ripping us off every month and if I can drop the home phone part and replace it with this Magic Jack thingy, it would save us $50.00 a month.

You can't beat the price of 20.00 a year, but im wondering if anyone has it and wants to share thier experience with it.

Spyder Garage

I've been using it for the last 5 years or so and I love it. I was paying $150.00 per month and now I pay $4.00 for two lines. Get the new Magic Jack that doesn't need the computer to run, that's what I use now.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Lamonster View Post
    I've been using it for the last 5 years or so and I love it. I was paying $150.00 per month and now I pay $4.00 for two lines. Get the new Magic Jack that doesn't need the computer to run, that's what I use now.

while not as long as Lamonster. I have had no problems with the magic jack.
    Is it Friday yet? ... Oh yeah, I forgot. I'm retired

Past bikes
    2010 RS - Sold
    2012 RT - Sold
    2014 RT - Testing completed
    2016 F3-T Audio package - Sold

Spyder Garage

Cool Magic Jack

The only problem I have had reported is if you have a Fax machine or anything that requires an analog line, it won't work on a digital line which the Magic Jack is. The same holds true with Vonage, Fios, etc.

Spyder Garage

Default Magic Jack

I had a Magic Jack. It worked as advertised. No problems. However, now I just use my cell phone. I have no land line.

Good Ryding.

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Better Still...

Ooma was recently rated #1 for VOIP on Consumer Reports. You buy the box and the service is free (except for taxes). If you do the math and read the reviews on Amazon you'll see this is the least expensive and best service currently available.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...-20&linkCode=a
    cr.jpg