Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Post RETIRED WITH HARLEY FATBOY

TOTALY CONFUSED bying can-am but what model and options No long trips thre RTS RT ST SM5 SE5 Some say touring is big and clumsey Give me your take on best all around can-am for the money? Used is their much difference from 2009 to 2010

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by cer View Post
    TOTALY CONFUSED bying can-am but what model and options No long trips thre RTS RT ST SM5 SE5 Some say touring is big and clumsey Give me your take on best all around can-am for the money? Used is their much difference from 2009 to 2010
    I have an Ultra in my garage alongside a new RT-S, so obviously I'm a touring guy. If I could state "no long trips", I would probably have a softail of some variety and an Spyder ST. I have no experience on a Spyder other than the RT-S, but I've been satisfied with it, although I'm sure I'm dealing with a higher center of gravity than with the ST. BTW, I love the SE5. The "big and clumsy" reference may be akin to the bagger vs non-bagger scenario with HD riders.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

More than half of the fun is in the shopping!
    I'd strongly sugges that you hit a dealership and wangle some test rides out of them somehow...
    I've got an RT and never noticed any awkwardness in it's handling characteristics.
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage

We have the RT Limited and love the ride and the stability. Good luck on your decision..

Harley & Darlene

GOS member (Girls On Spyders) CSW61's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Wife rides a 2010 RT and Loves it. Not big and clumsy. I ride a GW Trike and much more 'Big and Clumsy"
    2018 RT Limited , Pearl White

Spyder Garage

I have a 2012 RT & it is only as clumsy as I am, never more or less.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Now I DID ride an ST Limited (2013 model)
    AWESOME improvement over my 2010 RT...