Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Default Identifing radio system-

I am very new to the Spyder, and so far I love it. But I have a question - How can I go about identifing my radio system that I have? I purchased a Pearl 2012 Sypder Limited on last Thursday and I am seeing that I would love to be able to have my music in my ears and not for everyone else to hear. My Spyder came with a Zumo 660LM. I have seen something about the possiblity of having XMRadio as well. I am a fan of XMRadio, as I have it in my Car, SUV, on our Harley and in my office, so why not carry it on to the Spyder.
    I would have to hate to bring it in just to have them tell me what I have on the bike. Any ideas?

Spyder Garage

Default Radio

I have exactly the same problem. I hope we can get a good answer to this poser.

Spyder Garage

ok. I am a little confused. Are you asking , if you can add xm satelite radio? XM is another module you can add to your existing radio.

Gene

Spyder Garage

I live around Baton Rouge, Where are you from?

Gene

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by pfromenthal View Post
    I am very new to the Spyder, and so far I love it. But I have a question - How can I go about identifing my radio system that I have? I purchased a Pearl 2012 Sypder Limited on last Thursday and I am seeing that I would love to be able to have my music in my ears and not for everyone else to hear. My Spyder came with a Zumo 660LM. I have seen something about the possiblity of having XMRadio as well. I am a fan of XMRadio, as I have it in my Car, SUV, on our Harley and in my office, so why not carry it on to the Spyder.
    I would have to hate to bring it in just to have them tell me what I have on the bike. Any ideas?
    With your purchase you should have got a quick reference guide to adding stations to am/ fm etc. to adjust where the music plays is all done from the cluster display. Too much for me to explain here. Much easier to show. Also the iPod too.