Spyder Garage

Default lower wind deflectors

I'm pretty new at this--just turned 500 miles on the RT. Do folks take the lower wind deflectors off in hot climates?? It looks like that might direct more air towards the seat. I just got back from a 125 mile ride this morning, still feeling hot and right foot is still on fire. (I've found posts on the hot foot issue for 3 years--does anyone ever complain to BRP for a fix??) I've got heatshields from Spyderpops on order.
    Anyhow, I'm thinking of also ordering the Baker Air Wings--was at a bike night locally last night and saw several Spyders with them. Are there any other options for venting air?
    Also, I was just in time for the start of lovebug season-pic below (pardon the thumb).
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by flybuddy; 05-13-2012 at 11:54 AM.

Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage

Default CAN AM RT RADIATOR BLOCK OFF PLATE

Quote Originally Posted by flybuddy View Post
    I'm pretty new at this--just turned 500 miles on the RT. Do folks take the lower wind deflectors off in hot climates?? It looks like that might direct more air towards the seat. I just got back from a 125 mile ride this morning, still feeling hot and right foot is still on fire. (I've found posts on the hot foot issue for 3 years--does anyone ever complain to BRP for a fix??) I've got heatshields from Spyderpops on order.
    Anyhow, I'm thinking of also ordering the Baker Air Wings--was at a bike night locally last night and saw several Spyders with them. Are there any other options for venting air?
    Also, I was just in time for the start of lovebug season-pic below (pardon the thumb).
    I would appreciate an opinion and or advice. Is the RT Block Off Plate safe to install on on the Spyder RT? Will it void or impact the factory warranty in any way. Does it help with the heat problem? The heat problem on your right leg and foot, here is Florida, is unpleasant to say the least.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage