Spyder Garage

Default Spyder newbie GPS question

I would like to add GPS to my RTS and planned on just getting the one that Can Am offers. It costs around $1,200. When i look it up on the Garmin site it (the Zumo 660) goes for $650? Besides Can Am mounting hardware, what advantage do i get from purchasing the Can Am version as opposed to buying direct from Garmin and getting a third party mount?

Spyder Garage

There's some talk about that here.

http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/s...for-Spyder-RTS

Invalid Emails
    Spyder Garage

The only diff. that I know of is that the Can Am unit has all of the BRP dealers pre-loaded in the GPS.
    Someone also claims that the voice comands will not work with the speakers on the Non-BRP unit. (I can't confirm that)
    Do a search to see if you can find more info.

Spyder Garage

We bought the Limited for all of the added features. I am not good with all of the mechanical aspects of dealing with such a complicated machine and we decided to go factory installed as much as possible. You get dealer support and warranty help if there is a problem. I realize I may spend a few extra dollars, but piece of mind is worth huge amounts and it keeps my wife off my back when something breaks.

Spyder Garage

Thanks everyone!

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Lamonster View Post

See ya in Daytona, gonna have some Spyder emblems there for me? Need some for the TBRTSSE5V2. I'll take two if they are in by then.
    Last edited by SpyderDen; 10-04-2011 at 08:48 PM.

Teddys favorite human CyncySpyder's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by 1BLACKSPYDER View Post
    Someone also claims that the voice comands will not work with the speakers on the Non-BRP unit. (I can't confirm that)
    I can confirm that is NOT correct.