Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default New rims, what do I need...

I'm buying new rims and having them powder coated, back and front. What do I need beside the rims? Because I'm not good at technical stuff if you can give me part numbers that would be great. From reading on here I need bearings and a seal or something...but I don't know which ones to get or where to get them.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
    Everything never changes!

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Amanda B View Post
    I'm buying new rims and having them powder coated, back and front. What do I need beside the rims? Because I'm not good at technical stuff if you can give me part numbers that would be great. From reading on here I need bearings and a seal or something...but I don't know which ones to get or where to get them.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
    Nothing else will be needed for the front. However, the rear is going to require about $200 (parts only) in bearings, spacers, seals, etc. It's a job for the dealer... after doing it myself.

On the powder coating (which must be done before any bearing hardware is installed), make sure the coater masks off the bearing and seal races... otherwise, there will be about two hours of extra work trying to strip the coating off before the bearings and seals can be installed.

ata = allergic to asphalt

My mods: https://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/...ead.php?t=5753
    There are two kinds of people: (1) those who can read, reason and apply the experiences of others; and (2) those who just have to pee on the electric fence. ataDude, 2009

My Spyder:

Spyder Garage

Default What!

$200 for bearing and spacers!!! I can't just re-use what I already have? Why so expensive??? What makes it difficult to do? Just wondering if I can just have my brother do it...
    Last edited by Amanda B; 02-15-2010 at 12:04 PM.

Spyder Garage