Spyder Garage

Default Is there a kit to Change 2015 F3 rear suspension to air ride?

I have been trying to search for putting air ride on my 2015 F3s and keep getting kicked out of the F3 forum. I'm sure by now there must be a kit or something to put air ride on this model. I see they have factory air ride on the F3T and Limited. So is there somewhere I can find air ride for my old girl? Thanks, Jim

f3T
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 11-28-2023 at 12:23 AM. Reason: Expanded title to briefly ask the question... ;-)

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by brass-monky View Post
    I have been trying to search for putting air ride on my 2015 F3s and keep getting kicked out of the F3 forum. I'm sure by now there must be a kit or something to put air ride on this model. I see they have factory air ride on the F3T and Limited. So is there somewhere I can find air ride for my old girl? Thanks, Jim

f3T
    I'm not an expert on the F-3's ..... However, I'm pretty sure all the F-3's since 2015 already have the Air Bag in front of the shock absorber ..... A lot of folks here who had the AUTO-ADJUSTABLE system .... removed it because it was problem prone ..... good luck .... Mike
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 11-28-2023 at 12:46 AM.

Spyder Garage

The 'air bag' on the F3-T's & Ltd's, and on the RT's too, is NOT truly an 'air ride' system as such - it's more of an 'air assisted ride levelling system', one which MANY owners end up having significant problems with; often also finding that their OEM Shock & coil unit alone is barely able to hold up the un-laden bike & keep it at a reasonable ride height; or that their air bag/release valve is leaking once more; &/or that as a result, their air compressor has burnt out YET AGAIN!! Great concept; really POOR execution; and even worse reliability!