Spyder Garage

Default Throttle 'binding' after Grip Puppy installation - any fixes/ideas?

Hi everyone... I'm new to Spyders and just bought mine a month ago, having traded in my motorbike for it. I decided to give up 2 wheels while I was still ahead.
    I've always put 'Grip Puppies' on my bikes for comfort and have just done this to the Spyder. I removed the bar end to ease the Grip Puppy over the throttle grip flange and with some lubricant (hand sanitiser) it went on without any problem. Under the bar end is a spring and a spacer/collet the spring fits over. When I re-assembled the bar end I found that the throttle did not completely return. It looks like the spring is causing the throttle to bind and not return. When I leave the spring out there is no problem. I have removed and assembled the unit multiple times and cannot see what is causing the problem. Any ideas. Does anyone have a schematic of the throttle assembly?
    Thanks for the help.

Spyder Garage

Could you provide a picture please.
    2005 Roadtrek Chevy 210P
    2020 RT Limited-Chalk White SE6

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart1234 View Post
    Hi everyone... I'm new to Spyders and just bought mine a month ago, having traded in my motorbike for it. I decided to give up 2 wheels while I was still ahead.