Spyder Garage

Default 2017 RT Battery Replaced - now to fit the accessories

I hope I do this OK. My 2017 RT-S was bought fall of 2016. I kept the battery on a tender. I have 29,000 miles on the bike now & no problems 'til this past 2022, when it would start, but when cold it cranked slow, but still started. When cold, if I wanted the bike out of the garage, I would just release the brake and push it out. Then later this winter, the parking brake would release but would not set unless I started the engine, then it would set. Battery load tested OK, but it is old, and I have read posts on here about the battery, so I got a new one from Amazon - AGM. I charged it and installed it, got the hold down in on the second try, engine spins over fast now and the brake works, but it is a little warmer, and I do think it was time for a new battery!!!
    I am not good at this, so I do not know how to put on the accessories I have, and my spelling sucks.

Dolittle
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 03-25-2023 at 09:03 PM. Reason: Removed Prefix - not a Review; & expanded the title to briefly state the reason for the thread... ;-)

SpyderLovers Ambassador Little Blue's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default Battery

It seems like you're able to get a Battery replacement done.
    That sounds like a great thing to me.
    If you enjoy your Spyder Ryde Times that's wonderful.
    I have been doing some things but as I get older I am limited to what I can do now.

Stay Healthy and Enjoy Your Life. .....
    ENJOY YOUR LIFE WITH A SPYDER
    Ryde with a Friend and be Safe

My Spyder .....'Little Blue-Boy'
    2016 RT Limited , Orbital Blue

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by dolittle View Post