Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Question Need a better place to put Battery Tender lead - Ideas?

I am very new to the Spyder Can Am & this forum, please bear w/ me, TY I find it a real nuisance to have to open the frunk & remove the 'batwing' just to get to the battery Tender lead, off of the battery. Is there a work around to put the lead so that it is accessible outside the whole frunk/batwing remove??
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 02-19-2023 at 02:53 PM. Reason: Removed Prefix - this is not a HowTo: DIY thread... & expanded title to briefly ask the question ;-)

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by sparky1947 View Post
    I am very new to the Spyder Can Am & this forum, please bear w/ me, TY I find it a real nuisance to have to open the frunk & remove the 'batwing' just to get to the battery Tender lead, off of the battery. Is there a work around to put the lead so that it is accessible outside the whole frunk/batwing remove??
    You can really run it wherever you want… get a longer connector cable and place it where it makes sense to you. On my F3 I have it hanging out side the frunk so I don’t have to open it each time.
    Last edited by al0vely; 02-20-2023 at 03:43 AM.
    Love my Spyders
    2016 F3L Steel Black purchased 7/16/2016 Sold 3/11/2023 (22,500 mi)

2014 RTS Circuit Yellow purchased 3/2/2018

2020 RTL Petrol Blue purchased 1/27/2023

Girls on Spyders #3195

No more 2 wheels
    2020 RTL , Lamonster floor board riser Petrol Blue

Spyder Garage

I put mine out by the front wheel. I have a 2022 RTL and on the top of the radiator, there are 3 little hooks that the tender cable locks right into.
    2022 Spyder RTL

Spyder Garage

I'm partial to the BMW style Powerlet ports. I installed mine in the lower left side where it is easy to use and also handy for connecting my heated vest.

Powerlet.jpg
    2015 F3 S , Can Am Red

Spyder Garage