Spyder Garage

Default Anyone got details on the Suspension zerks needed to make them easier to use?

What I did to my Spyder yesterday....2008 GS. I lubed the front suspension. I have a 90 degree adapter for my grease gun, but it was still a struggle; I like the idea of a 45 degree fitting better that Blue Knight offered. To make sure I get the correct fitting, does anyone, by any chance have an idea of what that fitting is? I could pick up something locally, but need to know the threads and all of the fitting. Anyone else done this and have info on that? If nothing else, I will have to crawl in there and remove a fitting to take it somewhere and size it.
    Appreciate any help! Thank you!
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 12-15-2022 at 09:56 PM. Reason: Expanded Title to briefly ask the question ;-)
    2008 GS SE5 , silver/black

Spyder Garage

6mm thread. I did mine soon after I got it and grease the suspension every service. I hope yours had been greased previously - or the nylon bushes wear quickly.
    The best substitute for brains & knowledge is....................silence.

Spyder Garage

Wow I am interested in this. I looked and thought grease nipples would be good. But did nothing about it. But will now, after some advice. Can you post up some photos of where you placed them please. AAAnnnddd in the meantime I will do a search but some photos and comments will help lots.

I have a 2017F3 and haven't spotted one yet.
    Last edited by Isopedella; 12-15-2022 at 07:57 PM.

SpyderLovers Ambassador Little Blue's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default 2016 RT Ltd

...My Spyder does not have any grease fittings. I am not sure when this started. So far I haven't had any problems with the Spyder.
    Kind of what they did to today's cars. No grease fittings to worry about.
    Sometimes good and then not so good.

Stay Healthy. ....
    ENJOY YOUR LIFE WITH A SPYDER
    Ryde with a Friend and be Safe

My Spyder .....'Little Blue-Boy'
    2016 RT Limited , Orbital Blue