Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default My 2022 Spyder F3T missing air suspension...

Hi. I purchased a 2022 Spyder F3T from Fort Worth Motorsports out here in Texas back on Aug 22. I have about 700miles and so far I been enjoying it. I noticed when I try riding with a passenger, the suspension would bottom out even with the slightest of bumps. I read through the owner manual and vehicle specifications and learned that this Spyder should have a manual rear air suspension.

I asked my dealership about how to add air into it but they first tried telling me that it's an automatic system. When I told them that it's a manual air suspension based on manual, they told me to check under the seat.

Well I checked it last night and I see that there's no valve to put air in it. I have a strong belief that this dealership may have not installed the bike correctly. On the ignition, I have the wrong icons where they used the RT part for the F3.

Since this is my first time buying a CanAm, or any motorcycle, what's the process on getting this fixed?
    2022 F3T , Blue

Spyder Garage

My 2020 F3T has a Schrader valve under the passenger seat to manually adjust the rear suspension.
    2020 Spyder F3-T

Spyder Garage

Yea, I'm thinking it's the dealership that didn't install it correctly. There's no Schrader valve under mines. I also been having other smaller issues like a squeaking sound when I ride very slowly and vibration when riding around 75-80ish. I'll try to take it to dealership one more time to have them look into it. If they still say it's not a problem, then I may take it to another dealership to get a quote of having it added
    2022 F3T , Blue

Very Active Member blacklightning's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Athorn1991 View Post