Spyder Garage

Default Any way to fix computer brake intervention - just asking?

just got back from the Ozarks and have a ques. Every time I go into tight turns the bike takes over and the brake's apply them selves .It ask like a computer takes over and slows me down. Anyway to fix this

Spyder Garage

You may be driving too aggressively. Are you getting the "nanny" light? It will only blink for a second or two. I am guessing that is the most likely issue.

I am a very conservative driver. I have turned the "nanny" on a couple times during some of the twisties. If you have to brake during the turn, that is another hint. You should be able to accelerate a little during the twisties.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.

Previously : 2008 GS-SM5 (silver), 2009 RS-SE5 (red), 2010 RT-S Premier Editon #474 (black) 2011 RT A&C SE5 (magnesium) 2014 RTS-SE6 (yellow)

MY FINAL TALLY: 7 Spyders, 15 years, 205,500 miles

IT HAS BEEN A LONG, WONDERFUL, AND FUN RIDE.
    2020 F3L , Magma Red

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by ARtraveler View Post
    You may be driving too aggressively. Are you getting the "nanny" light? It will only blink for a second or two. I am guessing that is the most likely issue.

I am a very conservative driver. I have turned the "nanny" on a couple times during some of the twisties. If you have to brake during the turn, that is another hint. You should be able to accelerate a little during the twisties.
    one of the computers is trying to save your LIFE ..... whenever you drive over the limits( dialed in ) one of the computers is going to be tripped and give a warning ..... If it's very serious it may actually stop you altogether ..... JMHO ..... Mike

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Don't know what spyder he's riding but is it possible the computers could be faulty?

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by 2dogs View Post