Spyder Garage

Default What about change over numbers/alternative part no's for Filters etc?

I am kinda new here, and new to Spyders. Is there a place on Spyderlovers or anywhere else that gives alternative make Oil Filter, Air Filter, and Bearing numbers? Numbers for anything that can be changed over or found at other places besides Can-Am Dealers??? I'm an old retired Mechanic, and when I was still working, for most likely 30% or more of our everyday jobs in the Shop there was a need for change over numbers, so I am pretty sure there is here too ... and I am just asking because I know you folks all know a lot more about this this than I know... and I thank you for any advice and help. I don't really need anything now... but I am sure there will come a time when I will..... sooo thanks in advance .
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 05-20-2022 at 08:14 PM. Reason: Title clarification +
    2011 RTS Spyder

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by sledge View Post
    I am kinda new here , and new to Spyders . is there a place on Spyderlovers or anywhere else that gives like Oil Filter and Air Filter and Bearing numbers , that can be changed over , or found at other places besides Can-Am Dealers ??? I'm an old retired Mechanic , and when I was still working most likely 30% or more of everyday jobs in the Shop , there was a need for change over numbers , so I am pretty sure there is here too ... and I am just asking , because I know you folks all know a lot more about this this than I know... and I thank you for any advice , and help , I don't really need anything now... but I am sure there will come a time when I will..... sooo thanks in advance .