Spyder Garage

Default Need to Wire an RT-622 from 9 Pin Round to 4 Pin Flat?

I picked up a 2010 RT-622. It needs some work especially on the wiring. It has the 9 pin round connector on the trailer and my 2017 RTL has the 4 pin flat connector wire harness installed. I am seeing horror stories about converting the trailer to a 4 pin flat. Not sure how to do it. I'm not an electrician by any means. I have tested the wiring from the Spyder and everything is operating as designed. I have removed the 9 Pin round connector from the trailer wire harness and have labeled each wire per the wiring diagram. Of the 9 pins, only 7 have wires of which only 6 are active.

Here is the wiring arrangement:
    1. Ground = Black
    2. Running Lights = Brown
    3. Right Brake = Red
    4. Left Brake = Orange
    5. Back-Up Lights (Not Used) = Yellow
    6. Right Turn = Green
    7. Left Turn = Blue

The 4 Pin connector I'm going to splice in to the trailer wiring is a standard one with : White to Ground, Brown to Running Lights, Yellow to Left Turn and Green to Right Turn. I hope someone knows how to or has a wiring diagram that I could use. If I need some other part for this please include the part number or where to purchase it.

Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 05-06-2022 at 05:13 PM. Reason: Removed Prefix - this is a 'How do I?' Question & not a 'How to:' DIY explanation... at least, not yet! ..
    U.S. Army Aviation 13 Years
    Vietnam Veteran
    Boeing Quality Manager 24 years (Retired)

Current Rides:
    2013 Harley FLHTK
    2017 Spyder RTL

Spyder Garage

Here's what I did to mine.

1 Ground=Black (You would use the white in the plug that you have.)
    2 Running Lights=Brown
    3 Right Brake=Red & Right Turn=Green (Tie these two together)
    4 Left Brake=Orange & Left Turn=Blue (Tie these two together)