Spyder Garage

Default I work with CAN bus systems at work....

I work on CT scanners for a living, and have done so for many years. That can bus interface they sell for $350 is likely just a Raspberry Pi or something similar. I should have everything I need to at least be able to connect to the bus, and log activity. Definitely going to give it a shot. I have several CAN bus interfaces, but no Spyder yet. It's coming Saturday.

From what I read online, 2017 was the first year for CAN bus 2, correct?

Spyder Garage

I can't help you but this thread promises be interesting. Thank you
    2018 Spyder F3 Ltd
    2018 F3 Ltd. , Black/Dark

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by dmiles View Post
    I work on CT scanners for a living, and have done so for many years. That can bus interface they sell for $350 is likely just a Raspberry Pi or something similar. I should have everything I need to at least be able to connect to the bus, and log activity. Definitely going to give it a shot. I have several CAN bus interfaces, but no Spyder yet. It's coming Saturday.

Hi, very happy to read your post.
    Yes, 2017 was the first year for CAN bus 2

Spyder Garage

This could be fun. I will follow this as well since I have experience with vehicle Canbus systems. Just like ABS systems Canbus isn't really that complicated. It isn't voodoo or magic, but finding a problem often involves patience and some decent test equipment.
    2015 RT , Black

Spyder Garage

Very interested as I have a 2017.

Ps I had no idea what a Raspberry Pi was so Googled it up.
    So for any other Luddites like me this may help.
    https://opensource.com/resources/raspberry-pi

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Navydad View Post
    This could be fun. I will follow this as well since I have experience with vehicle Canbus systems. Just like ABS systems Canbus isn't really that complicated. It isn't voodoo or magic, but finding a problem often involves patience and some decent test equipment.