Spyder Garage

Default Owner fabricated parts and farkles for my 2016 F3 T

Bare with me folks as this is my first time posting anything on Spyder Lovers even though I have been a member for a few years and I am no computer guru. I am a 75 yr. old retiree but do specialty TIG welding , metal lathe, and milling machining as a hobby so I made some things for my 2016 F3 T w/manual shift that I love by using materials I already had hanging around. Rear luggage/bag rack extending off the passenger back rest. aluminum muffler and mounting ( perforated center core w/center cone exhaust deflector, adjustable brake pedal clevis ended rod ( needed to lower brake pedal 1/2" due to leg injury ), steel and aluminum bump skid/grille guard with stainless steel spider ornament, stainless steel glove box latch and reinforcement trim ( plastic door had very small crack ), front axle caps ( lathe turned from aluminum ), stainless steel spider ornament mounted on rear fender/mud flap, and frunk LED light strip ( left over from previous project ). I will attach a few photos if possible.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    2016 F3 T , Fabricated adjustable brake rod Intense Pearl Red

Spyder Garage

Very nice work!!!

Tim
    Current - 2010 Spyder RTS

1) Experience is something you don't get until after you need it.
    2) A closed mouth gathers no foot.
    3) IF YOU DON'T HAVE TIME TO DO IT RIGHT, WHEN WILL YOU HAVE TIME TO DO IT OVER??
    ___

Horsepower is an illusory mathematical equation; Torque is REAL, and is the source of all good things in the world.

The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem. Do you understand?

Please check out my pics!!

Spyder Garage