Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default where do you jack the Spyder Up ?

I have been a Mechanic all my life , and jacked up everything from a VW Bug to an 80,000 lb. gross Kenworth & Trailer ... But... nothing like my Spyder . I planned to put new tires on mine today , but ... I have already ran into a couple of problems...LOL... first , it has a Trailer Hitch on it , and the bold heads , ( Star Drivers ) so close to the rear brake disk that I have MADE a tool just to get that off... but.. I have been under this , and no good place do I see to Jack this up . BUT I sure are getting the Idea Why a Spyder Shop Charges so much to do just a Simple Job.... because , I have not seen a Simple Job on here yet....LOL..LOL ... anyone have any idea's on this ??
    2011 RTS Spyder

Spyder Garage

The frame runs down the center of the bike. Use a floor jack placed toward the front or rear of it as needed and jack it up.
    2020 RT Limited Chrome , Petrol Blue

Spyder Garage

If you look at my photo albums I've got a few pictures of where I jack mine.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Bensonoid; 03-29-2022 at 05:33 PM.
    2015 RTS Special Series
    Russell Day Long seat
    F4 Customs windshield
    Sena 20s

Spyder Garage

Thanks , I was laying on the ground , and saw the Shock Mount , and the Exhaust was in front of that , but , I will hunt the Frame... thank you again .
    2011 RTS Spyder

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

no need to remove star head bolts just remove the long bolt going thru the center of axle then pull hitch straight back off swing arm

Spyder Garage