Spyder Garage

Default How many miles/seasons should stock Tires last? Replacement options?

Newbie here, got my 2021 Ryker 600 back around last August. Had some questions regarding the tires:

-Roughly how many miles/seasons should the stock tires last, with intermittent use (say driving around 30 miles a day, 3 days a week)?

-Any recommended brand/type/size for replacement other than the stock?
    2021 , Galactic Blue

Spyder Garage

It will depend on a lot of things, how you drive, road conditions, tire pressures, ect,ect!! And on the differant tires for your bike do a search at the top of the home page there are thousands of tire threads, and you will need a lot of coffee, or beer to get threw them!!!
    2012 RTL , Pearl

Spyder Garage

Ballpark info on OEM tires. Fronts good for 20K. Rear between 8K and 15K. Depends on how you drive them. This info is based on MY experience with seven (7) spyders. I have used mostly OEM tires for mine.

30 miles a day x 365 = approx 11K per year. Do the math here.

If you drive little to none....tires should be changed out every three to four years. No matter how fresh they "look." They can self destruct if they are to old.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.

Previously : 2008 GS-SM5 (silver), 2009 RS-SE5 (red), 2010 RT-S Premier Editon #474 (black) 2011 RT A&C SE5 (magnesium) 2014 RTS-SE6 (yellow)

MY FINAL TALLY: 7 Spyders, 15 years, 205,500 miles

IT HAS BEEN A LONG, WONDERFUL, AND FUN RIDE.
    2020 F3L , Magma Red

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage