Spyder Garage

Question Know of any 'slip-on' Seat Covers for RT's?

The seat on my 2012 RT SE5 is structurally sound, but the "pleather" has cracked, ripped and looks terrible. I have a lambskin cover that I put over the seat when I ride, but it can't be allowed to get wet. I can't afford a whole new seat (and don't need one...just the surface material). I have asked a local upholsterer about the cost of re-covering mine. His price was the same as buying a whole new seat! Does anyone know of any "slip on" type seat covers (rider seat and passenger back) for the RT? Just something to cover up the horrendous condition of the original material... I've thought about removing the seat, and trying to upholster it myself, but I have no upholstery experience, and the results would NOT be good! LOL

Spyder Garage

Another option if you like: B04C9A1A-6E9E-4231-9D77-DBE54F5F2505.jpegEE504262-91A6-4777-A012-87039EE502B5.jpegfound at Bass Pro, straps under seat with Velcro straps, quite adjustable & stays in place when seat is lifted
    (when strapped right) leave it on 24/7 np in rain, does collect some dirt & grime between it & seat, simple to remove strap or two & wipe off with rag or towel, won’t really notice how much till you do clean there.(or if rains while at hotel & try drying seat in morning )
    Last edited by Bfromla; 02-18-2022 at 01:23 PM.

2013 STL SE5 BLACK CURRANT
    SpyderPop's: LED bumpskid
    SmoothSpyder: dualmode back rest
    T r * * LED:foam grip covers, Tricrings, FenderZ,
    brake light strips, wide vue mirrors
    Rivico SOMA modulation brake leds
    sawblade mowhalk fender accents
    minispyder dash toy
    Lid lox
    KradelLock
    Pakitrack
    GENSSI ELITE LED H4 headlights
    FLO (Frunk Lid Organizer)
    BRP fog lights, trailer hitch
    SENA 20S EVO
    2013 STL , Stock Stock Black currant

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage