Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default How do you dress for a ride?

This might seem like a weird question, but a lot of things are new to me when I started riding my Spyder. All years of riding Harleys another two wheelers, I always dressed for the slide and not the ride, which included jeans and heavy boots. The spider seems like a different animal simply because I see people wearing more casual clothing. How do you dress when your ride? I still intend to go full bore on long highway rides.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Plarimer View Post
    This might seem like a weird question, but a lot of things are new to me when I started riding my Spyder. All years of riding Harleys another two wheelers, I always dressed for the slide and not the ride, which included jeans and heavy boots. The spider seems like a different animal simply because I see people wearing more casual clothing. How do you dress when your ride? I still intend to go full bore on long highway rides.
    Ever been hit by a rock doing 60mph? How about that deer ?
    Alot of riders have the thought process of” that will never happen to me”
    Dress the way you feel Safely Comfortable! Don’t let others sway your decisions as far as safety…..you’re the one that has to live with the Results!
    Personally, I ride with a helmet, Hi Vis jackets, over ankle boots…..and a big smile.
    2019 F3L , Covid Blue

Spyder Garage

Locally (in warm weather), I wear armored mesh jacket, armored mesh gloves, modular helmet, boots, jeans. Touring add armored mesh overpants. Some ask "isn't that hot?" I reply "have you ever slid on asphalt?" On 2 wheels, always ATGATT.
    "Love 'em all.... Let GOD sort 'em out!"
    2021 RTL Dark Chalk Metallic with comfort seat
    1978 GL1000 w/'75 engine show bike
    1976 RD400c

Very Active Member Pirate looks at --'s Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Plarimer View Post