Spyder Garage

Default Licence plate housing fell off...

Need a little help on the part number for 2021 Spyder F3S for the housing for the licence plate that came off in a normal ride...I didnt notice until I got home and cut the grass and went back to put the spyder in the garage and I know I didn't hit anything..any help would be appreciated...thanks..liceneplatehousing.jpglicenceplatehousing2.jpg

Spyder Garage

Default License plate housing came off..

Need a little help on the part number for 2021 Spyder F3S for the housing for the licence plate that came off in a normal ride...I didnt notice until I got home and cut the grass and went back to put the spyder in the garage and I know I didn't hit anything..any help would be appreciated...thanks..liceneplatehousing.jpglicenceplatehousing2.jpg I didnt know which was the best forum to put it on to get a response quick because I don't know if it will hurt anything to drive around with it like that..Im new to all this..

Spyder Garage

It appears you have become a MY2021 victim of a problem that plagues some F3 owners (I know 2). You lost the license plate light lens, held on by one screw. BRP has an acronym for this condition, BOHICA, bend over, here it comes again. There is no separate part number for the license plate lens, but BRP will gladly take your money for PN710003348, License Plate Light, price not published. In your case, were I in your boots I would return to the dealership that sold you the Spyder and tell them that the s***head (say, "le connard" and they'll know you mean business) who assembled your machine failed to verify that the screw that held the license plate lens was properly secured and tell them you will be well satisfied when they replace the license plate light under warranty because it is not a consumable maintenance part.
    Artillery lends dignity to what would
    otherwise be a vulgar brawl.
    Cognac 2014 RT-S

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by JayBros View Post