Spyder Garage

Default Need to Wire 2019 RT to 5-pin flat for Bushtec camper?

I am new to the 2019 RT coming from a 2010 RT. My 2010 was wired by a dealer with a 5-pin flat to match my Bushtec camper. There is a square wiring plug on the RT that I assume is for a Can Am trailer. My Bushtec camper has a 5-pin flat on it. How can I connect the 4-pin square to the 5-pin flat? I am certainly not an electrician. I'm willing to buy what I need if there are adapters and I have a buddy who is knowledgeable about wiring. Just need some instruction. Ryde on...

Ryde, eat, sleep.... repeat

2019 Spyder RT Limited Pearl White/Dark
    LaMonster drink holder with X-Grip
    LaMonster Belt Dampener
    Lamonster USB cable with extension

Variously called Stormtrooper, Pearl, and Goober by wife and various (friends?)

Very Active Member IdahoMtnSpyder's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

I'll try tomorrow to find the thread with a link to what you need. I have a 5 wire trailer but I made my own harness connecting to a six wire plug.

2014 Copper RTS

Tri-Axis bars, CB, BajaRon sway bar & shock adjusters, SpyderPop's Bumpskid, NBV peg brackets, LED headlights and modulator, Wolo trumpet air horns, trailer hitch, custom trailer harness, high mount turn signals, Custom Dynamics brake light, LED turn signal lights on mirrors, LED strip light for a dash light, garage door opener, LED lights in frunk, trunk, and saddlebags, RAM mounts and cradles for tablet (for GPS) and phone (for music), and Smooth Spyder belt tensioner.
    2014 RTS , Copper! (officially Cognac)

Spyder Garage

Look at this, it is what I used for my Bustec.
    Show Chrome Accessories 41-162 Trailer Wire Harness for Spyder
    r RT

Spyder Garage

I'm pretty sure that's the one I was thinking of but I couldn't find it on Big Bike parts. Didn't think to look at Show Chrome since BBP and SC are the same company, I think. Then I got busy with other higher priority stuff.