Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Communication Devices which works best

I am in the market to purchase a communications set for myself and my wife.
    Looking for suggestions Cardo or Sena. What works best with the Can Am System, What works best with pairing to other bikes.
    Looking for any pros and cons you may have, I have never used one before but figured I might as well get with the program since I do a lot of group riding.

Thanks
    2022 RT Limited , Silver w/ Black and Purple accents

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by campermac View Post
    Looking for suggestions Cardo or Sena. What works best with the Can Am System, What works best with pairing to other bikes.
    Looking for any pros and cons you may have, I have never used one before but figured I might as well get with the program since I do a lot of group riding.

Thanks
    Cardo freedom 4 JBL.....
    Great sound if you listening to music, easy setup, no wind noise.
    2019 F3L , Covid Blue

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Thanks
    The brand is irrelevant. They all work equally well. I would go with the simplest, easiest to use with the least features and complexity. You need to be able to communicate over some distance (but less than a mile) with other Bluetooth equipped riders, and perhaps multiple riders. Too many overcomplicate things with FM radio, smart phone, etc. which are nice but add enormously to the complexity.
    2014 RTL Platinum

Spyder Garage

Following

Spyder Garage

I have yet to see a review or YouTube video tout Sena better than Cardo.

Spyder Garage

I have had both Cardo and Sena. I chose the Sena twice now. Currently use the Sena 50S with the mesh interface. We have a riding group of 8 guys and we can all talk to each other even if we get spread out over a few miles. As long as there is no more that 1 to 1.5 miles between any two people the whole group can communicate from the first to the last cycle.