Spyder Garage

Default Comfort Seat - is it worth the money to upgrade??

Is it worth the money and trouble to replace the old seat with a Comfort Seat? Currently, my 2018 RT Limited has a Coast to Coast seat on it. And wife is ok with it providing she has a extra cushion to sit on.

Spyder Garage

The primary purpose of the Comfort Seat is to give the driver additional leg room; there's essentially no difference in the passenger seat portion of the Comfort Seat over an OEM seat. I have no experience with a Coast to Coast seat. For me the Comfort Seat gave me the additional legroom I wanted at a price substantially less than aftermarket seats. I've been very pleased with for 71K miles.
    Artillery lends dignity to what would
    otherwise be a vulgar brawl.
    Cognac 2014 RT-S

Spyder Garage

Think about contacting Alaskan leathers for one of their sheep skins cut at 1 inch. It makes the ride a lot cooler and more comfortable.

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by TNGoodwyne View Post
    Is it worth the money and trouble to replace the old seat with a Comfort Seat? Currently, my 2018 RT Limited has a Coast to Coast seat on it. And wife is ok with it providing she has a extra cushion to sit on.
    I think your butt's the only one that can answer that question!!! Everyones butt's are different, I know that there was a difference in the stock seat and the comfort seat on my RTL, when I found one to swap it out with. I took my stock seat and installed a gel pad, yes it did help but I needed more, hence the comfort seat Good luck, let your butt do the talking!!!
    2012 RTL , Pearl

Spyder Garage

Motorcycle Dave is a sponsor on this site and offers a cheaper option. I went with an Ultimate Seat after a trial during the Rally a couple years ago...
    Trent - 2017 asphalt grey RT Limited,
    Ultimate Seat, Baha Ron’s sway bar, Vredestine rear tire, Federal Formoza fronts, SlingMod’s LED head and fog lights, Lamonster’s highway pegs

HE>I