Spyder Garage

Question Normal Ryker vs. Rally - what did you choose and why?

I had my mind set that I was going to go with a Rally Edition, primarily for the following reasons:

1) I want to ride with a passenger someday, so I wanted the easily adjustable rear suspension & the Max Mount

2) I like the idea of finding some gravel or dirt roads and cutting loose in Rally mode (once I have a lot of experience on the Ryker)

But given that I might use Rally mode rarely if ever and I知 not sure how soon I値l feel comfortable riding with a passenger, I知 questioning if I really need the Rally edition...

So if you went with the Ryker 900, why did you choose NOT to get the Rally edition, especially reasons other than just the price deifference?

And if you went with the Rally edition, what made you decide to choose the Rally over just the 900?

Thanks in advance!!

Spyder Garage

my girl said : the rims look so much better - the rear fender is "closed" - all parts are black .. for gravel roads you have to lift the front on both Models up ...
    Outlander fairing - Fox-shock - BajaRon Swaybar - Hankook tire/ back - 165/50 Imperial tires front & longer front shocks - GIVI Topase - Shad sidecases -heated grips - new seats

Spyder Garage

In pictures i liked the 900ace most in person i liked the rally most. At the end of the day i got used rally for less than the 900 and it had some upgrades like a comfort seat, sport windshield and a baja ron swaybar

Spyder Garage

I ride almost exclusively on dirt and the Rally is a must. The Rally mode, combined with the different tread pattern on the tires, is the only way to make it through deep sand or mud. For street only, I see no problem with the Ace 900.
    Spyder F3-S Special Series my traveling ride
    Ryker Rally modified for dual sport duty
    Honda Grom heavily modified for dual sport duty
    Ducati Scrambler Icon Dark my other traveling ride

Spyder Garage